Herodesk’s Got Your BackSee the release

Live Collaboration Updates

See when colleagues view or reply to the same conversation in Herodesk. Live collaboration updates help your team avoid overlapping work and replies.

Illustration of colleagues fitting large puzzle pieces together.

Live Updates of who’s viewing a conversation

Herodesk now shows you if multiple team members have the same conversation open. This is to avoid the scenario where multiple people are replying to the same conversation at the same time.

If one of your teammates opens the conversation you are currently replying to, a “bubble” will appear at the top, showing that they just opened the conversation. This also applies at their end, so they can see that you have the same conversation open.

This is updated in real time, so it always reflects who is working on what.

New warning sign if someone is already replying to a conversation

When you open a conversation, a yellow “warning sign” will appear next to the “send reply”-button if one of your colleagues is already in the process of typing a reply.

These two features are the first in a series of upcoming updates that’ll improve the collaboration in Herodesk when multiple people are handling your customer questions.

If you have ideas, suggestions or wishes to what the next should be, let us know at support@herodesk.com.

Give your team time back

Start your free trial with free VIP onboarding. Meet a product specialist online and get personal help until everything is up and running to your satisfaction.

Ken Primby

Ken Primby

CEO · Pluspige

From a Herodesk customer

4–6

hours saved on cleanup after live sales

“Herodesk brought all our channels together, saved us several hours of manual cleanup after our live sales and gave the team a clear overview.”

Read the customer story